Management Committee

Gary Polhill


Senior Research Scientist at The James Hutton Institute, Aberdeen (Scotland, UK)

Armando Geller


Co-Founder of Scensei (Zurich, Switzerland)

Andreas Koch


Professor of Social Geography (University of Salzburg, Austria)

Petra Ahrweiler


Professor of Technology and Innovation Assessment at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany

Melania Borit


Associate professor at the Norwegian college of Fishery Science, UiT - The Artic University of Norway (University of Tromsø), Norway

Émile Chappin


Assistant professor, Energy and Industry Section, Faculty of Technology, Policy and Management at Delft University of Technology (NL)

Francesca Giardini


Assistant professor of Sociology at University of Groningen (Netherlands)

Bruce Edmonds


Director of the Centre for Policy Modelling, Manchester Metropolitan University Business School, UK

Bogumił Kamiński


Associate Professor and Head of Decision Analysis and Support Unit, Warsaw School of Economics, Poland

Diane Payne


Associate professor of Sociology at University College Dublin (Ireland)

Geeske Scholz


Post-doc at Osnabrueck University (Germany)

Przemysław Szufel


Assistant Professor at the Warsaw School of Economics

Flaminio Squazzoni


Associate Professor of Economic Sociology (University of Brescia, Italy)

Become a Member

Being an ESSA member means to be active part of a vivid and growing multi-disciplinary community, obtain benefits and discounts to participate to annual ESSA meetings, promote your research to a wide audience and find collaboration opportunities. Annual fees are 50 € for tenured academics, postdoctoral students, practitioners and public/private organisation employees and 30 € for under, postgraduate and PhD students.

Become a member Contact Essa anc join us. Renew your membership Support Essa and renew your annual fee
Institutional Members

© 2015-2019 European Social Simulation Association (ESSA).